Car seat cooling pack

How many times have you opened up your car in the dead of summer, reach for the seatbelt and fried your hands?? Uhm… Every day! Here in Arizona our summers are pretty brutal and you need oven mits just to touch the metal buckles in your car.

Imagine how your baby feels sitting in that hot car seat?! It’s only march and my baby doll is only a month old and already I can’t count how many times I’ve picked her up out of her car seat to find her overheated and cranky.

To solve this discomfort I made her a carseat cooling pack. It’s adorable and will be super useful in the next few months. All I have to do it pop the removable cooling packs in the freezer and when I’m ready to leave the house, I take them with me. If I’m gonna be gone a while I’ll throw them in an insulated bag but if I’m just running down the street it’s not necessary.

Then when I get to my destination, I take her out of the car seat, and plop this in ON TOP OF THE BUCKLES. We go about our business and when we get back to the car her seat is nice and chilly.

Of course you cannot have her ride in the car seat with the cooler… It is only for cooling it down when she is not in it.

It’s my first one and I have a few adjustments to make but here are the pics!

20140506-182600.jpg

20140506-182607.jpg

20140506-182613.jpg

Whatcha think? I can’t wait to give it a try!!

2 thoughts on “Car seat cooling pack

  1. Lisa says:

    Great idea! And very cute material . ☀

Leave a Reply

