Books!!

If you know me at all you know I love to read! I hope to pass this love of literature on to my little one as well!

I decided to create a book nook in her nursery so that she would have books around her from the beginning! (Plus… I didn’t want her books taking up space in the library! đŸ˜‰ that would take up space that my books need!)

I got spice racks from Ikea and painted them white and hung them in the nursery. They actually hold quite a few books!
Then I had my dad make me a custom wall art! I designed it myself and then he cut it and applied it!

I think it looks amazing!

20140506-225351.jpg

20140506-225405.jpg

I think reading is one of the most important things we can teach our children! It can take them to far away places!! It’s magical!

One thought on “Books!!

  1. malia says:

    This is great. What a space-saving idea, and too cute! You did a great job.

Leave a Reply

