Sensory Blankets

Have you heard of sensory blankets? They are gaining in popularity because they are great for babies to explore the different textures and ribbons.

I made one for Harper and it was pretty easy! I used a soft fabric for one side and minky for the other. Then I chose a few different color and texture of ribbons for the edges. I love how you can put those rings on the ribbons to attach other toys!

What do you think?

20140506-164521.jpg

20140506-164529.jpg

20140506-164537.jpg

Harper seems to like it! I made it smaller than the average blanket because I think of it more as a “comfort object” than a blanket… I wanted it Harper size so she can carry it around when she gets older.

One thought on “Sensory Blankets

  1. Jane says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

