Wall Art!

I found this saying on Pinterest that I fell in love with immediately and KNEW it HAD to go in Harper’s nursery.

No One Will Ever Know the Strength of my Love Custom Wood Sign for Baby Girl or Boy Nursery Vinyl Lettering

Source: VinylSigns4him 

However, I wanted to customize it a little bit.

I bought this frame at Goodwill (months ago) on a 50% off day for $4. It didn’t have glass in it or anything but I knew I would find a use for it eventually. Sorry for the terrible picture, I actually forgot to take a before picture and found this in another picture!

Image

I painted the frame white with the same paint I used for the nursery walls.

Image

The part that is tan is fabric and I debated what to do with it. I thought about covering it with other fabric, covering it in glitter (heh heh) but I ultimately decided to paint it grey, like the walls in the nursery.

Next, I used Adobe Illustrator (CS3 – because I’m THAT cool) to create the design I wanted. I had inspiration from a few different things I saw online, but I recreated the artwork because I didn’t love any of the things I saw.

My dad owns a graphics business, where he specializes in vinyl decals, signs, banners, just about anything… so I sent him the art and had him cut the vinyl. Then I applied it to the wall.

Image

I hung the frame over it and voila…

 Image

I love how it turned out!! 😀

One thought on “Wall Art!

  1. Lisa says:

    Very cute idea! Turned out very nice! Well everything is ready, Enter HARPER…..🏩👶

Leave a Reply

