38 weeks!

Image

Yeah… I’m in Pajamas… you wouldn’t dream of judging me… would you?

I’m sort of cheating this week because technically as of today I’m 39 weeks, but I didn’t want to miss my 38 week post. Things have been going great.. we had a “test run” to the hospital on Thursday evening. I thought that it was time. Turns out I was wrong. Harper’s not quite ready to come out. Can’t say I blame her, it’s getting hot here in AZ and I’m sure she’s MUCH more comfy in my belly!

Thursday night I started having contractions – they were about 5 minutes apart so we went in. Once they got me all hooked up, they were only 7 minutes apart. My blood pressure has been slightly elevated at the last few appointments and was again Thursday so they continued monitoring me. The highest I remember it being was 141/84 but it came back down to 130/75 which is still elevated for me, but not as bad. Since I’m so swollen they are watching out for pre-e but so far so good.

How far along? 38 weeks when the picture was taken. But technically today is 39 weeks.

Total weight gain/loss: +42 lbs – I lost a few this last week. Been having contractions and been super uncomfortable so I haven’t had much of an appetite!

Maternity clothes? Definitely… Maternity clothes and my hubby’s shirts and shorts!

Sleep? Nope. Nada. Zilch.

Stretch marks? A few more have cropped up under my belly button!

Best moment this week: The dry run to the hospital! 🙂 Also – I have some super exciting news (not on the baby front but on the blog front) that I cannot wait to share. More to come on that later!

Miss Anything? Caffeinated Coffee, decaf just isn’t the same! Bladder control.

Movement: Oh man… her activity level is back up and it HURTS! Sometimes my belly gets all contorted and it looks like she is going to break free.

Food Cravings: chocolate, cinnamon sugar, culvers concrete mixer with chocolate custard, peanut butter cups and peanut butter.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Raw meat. Ketchup. Ranch.

Gender: It’s a Girl!

Pregnancy Symptoms: Swelling, Carpal Tunnel, my muscles are very sore, especially my groin muscles!

Labor Signs:  Dilated 1.5 cm as of yesterday. I’m having contractions pretty much every day. Been very uncomfortable. Back pains… cramps, achy. This is only the beginning! Can I have my epidural now?

Wedding rings on or off? Off –way too swollen! Watch and bracelets are off now too.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy! Eager and nervous!

Looking forward to: Meeting my baby girl!

Here is my To Do list so far… I’ve deleted what I already completed and added a few things… because I’m out of control… My list is getting nice and short!


Make car organizer

make baby carrier with Jenna

Make nursing necklace

Make a lining for the hamper

Make a sensory blanket/lovey

Make car seat cooler

 

Leave a Reply

