36 Weeks!

This week I’ve been doing a lot of little things around the house. I organized Harper’s nursery, put away everything we got from the shower and went out and bought everything we still needed. I finished hanging all of her clothes, did a few loads of laundry and packed both diaper bags. I cleaned the house, organized the pantry, went to the library, and got my car washed. Tomorrow I go to the Fire Department to have them show me how to properly install Harper’s car seat. L and I met a pediatrician (Gilbert Pediatrics) last week and I meet 2 more this week (Mesa pediatrics and Banner Pediatrics – Dr Amin). I’m hoping to find a pediatrician in the next week. Jenna and I went to Joanns to get fabric for our baby carriers – we are aiming for a wrap style mei tai. I’m new to the whole baby wearing scene, and though I don’t plan to do it all the time, I think it sounds convenient for certain times. 🙂 I also got a moby wrap as a shower gift that I’m STOKED about. I’ll post pics of the mei tai when it’s done. I also started painting the table for Harper’s room and am working on the decorations for her room. L and I bought spice racks from IKEA and painted them to use as book shelves. I am hoping to hang those tomorrow! I’ll post pics when I have some finished products! Hoping to finish up some last minute projects and start relaxing!!

Image

How far along? 36 weeks 5 days

Total weight gain/loss: +41lbs

Maternity clothes? Definitely. In fact, some of my maternity clothes are even too small!

Sleep? What’s that?

Stretch marks? Same as last week!

Best moment this week: Last day of work and Date night with L! We went to dinner and a movie! Maternity photos!

Miss Anything? Coffee. Bladder control. Sleeping on my stomach.

Movement: She is still very active.

Food Cravings: cinnamon sugar anything. chocolate.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Raw meat still bugs me.

Gender: It’s a Girl!

Pregnancy Symptoms: Swelling, Carpal Tunnel, some cramping, my muscles are very sore, especially my groin muscles! Oh and still of course the unpleasant ones I’d rather not talk about! The carpal tunnel is STILL getting worse every day. Thankfully I’m no longer working so I’m trying to rest my hands as much as possible.

Labor Signs: I had some Braxton Hicks contractions this weekend. Also been cramping, and peeing all the time. Had an exam today – I’m not dilated at all yet.

Wedding rings on or off? Off –way too swollen! Watch and bracelets are off now too.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy! Excited!

Looking forward to: Meeting my baby girl!

Here is my To Do list so far… I’ve marked off what I already completed.

Register

Pick out nursery colors

Make crib coverlet

Make crib sheets

make curtains

make changing table cover

make diaper stacker

figure out how to paint stripes on a textured wall

paint nursery

pick out a crib

pick out stroller/car seat

stain rocker

strip and sand dresser

order breast pump

get drawer and closet organizers (ikea)

stock up on post partum stuff

pack hospital bag

purchase remaining items on registry

thank you cards

wash, fold, and organize baby clothes

make clothes separators for the closet

Make carseat canopy

make boppy cover

make another nursing cover

make list of paperwork for when baby arrives

baby proof the house

Make car organizer

Make a mobile

figure out day care

make baby carrier with Jenna

Make nursing necklace

Leave a Reply

