The crib!

I’m SOOOO thrilled to say we have picked out a crib! My parents have generously purchased our crib and mattress for us! How sweet is that?! I have to take a moment to say a BIG THANK YOU to my mom and dad! They have helped us out so much and we are so lucky to have their love and support!

Are you ready to see the crib!?

Image

Oh my gosh it is PERFECT! 😀 I’m so happy.

We found it at Burlington Coat Factory (Baby Depot) and it was the LAST one they had! Woohoo!!

My mom and I put it together and as SOON as it was put together I ran and grabbed all the stuff I made to see how it looks and if it fit.

First, the crib sheet fit PERFECT.

Image

YAY!

Here it is, all put together.

Image

Image

Image

Even the cats approve!

Image

🙂 I’m SO happy. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

We’re also making progress on the other furniture. Leon started sanding the changing table yesterday. It is a beast. I’ve been officially sidelined thanks to the carpal tunnel. However Leon is pushing along! We didn’t really realize until he started to work that it was PAINTED red. And by the looks of it, that’s how it originally came. The women I bought it from said the changing table was probably 40 years old. And the red paint is CAKED on there.

Here it is in all its red painted glory:

Image

Image

I love the bones of it, but the red is just… not doing it for me.

Here is Leon hard at work.

Image

Image

It’s a long process because much of it has to be done by hand. I started helping him a little today. I didn’t last long though. He is COVERED in pink/red dust.

Both of us are eager to put this part of the project behind us.

I’m still plugging along on the dresser and rocking chair. I’ve put 2 coats of the poly on the dresser and have done one coat on part of the rocker. The rocker is time consuming because I have to turn it upside down, do part, let it cure, flip it, repeat. The dresser is really looking nice. I’m hoping to have a final pic next weekend for you!

It’s time for us to relax. I’m going to do a few loads of laundry (baby clothes!) and then take a long warm bath!

Loads of love and red dust,

Sarah and Harper

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The crib!

  1. Lisa says:

    Everything looks sooooo beautiful! You guys have worked so hard…but it was well worth it. 😍

  2. Mom says:

    You did a good job on making all your stuff it looks sooo cute now I can not wait till my Grand Baby gets here!!!

Leave a Reply

