27 Week update!

Hello friends and family!!

I found this awesome little questionnaire that I thought I’d start filling out weekly on here for you. This is mainly for my out of town family’s benefit but who knows… maybe you’re curious too!

Image

How far along? 27 weeks, 5 days.
Total weight gain/loss: Well.. I lost about 8 pounds in the first trimester because I had terrible morning sickness. But from my true pre-pregnancy weight I’ve gained 17 pounds.
Maternity clothes? Oh yes. I can still wear some non-maternity tops if they are stretchy.
Sleep? Meh. I toss and turn and get up to pee about 8 times (no exaggeration there) a night. I find myself waking up on my back which is a no – no. Also – I get hot quickly.
Stretch marks? Not yet!! Knock on wood!
Best moment this week: Going to a Labor and Delivery class at the hospital with L. It was VERY informative, a little too medical but still interesting. I liked the breathing exercises and tops on coping with pain. I also enjoyed the tips on what to pack for the hospital.
Miss Anything? I have been craving Kahlua and cream since I found out I was pregnant. I also miss unlimited caffeine intake. Coffee is one of my strongest cravings and I try to either avoid it or go decaf. I’m allowed 200mg caffeine a day but I limit myself to 1 or 2 pops (about 50-60 mg each) and I don’t drink any caffeinated coffee. The moment I have this baby I’m going to send someone to get me a ginormous Starbucks Iced White Chocolate Mocha. 🙂
Movement: Yes! I’ve been feeling her move around in there for a while now. Lately though, it’s less punching and more rolling/pressure. I think she’s running out of room.
Food Cravings: French fries (McDonalds). Ice Cream with peanut butter slathered on it, Cinnamon sugar anything. Chocolate. Cereal (specifically Special K Berries and Yogurt).
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not foods, but any pungent or strong smell really bugs me.
Gender: It’s a Girl!
Pregnancy Symptoms: Swelling, Carpal Tunnel, Round ligament pain… and some others I’d rather not talk about!
Labor Signs: I’ve had Braxton Hicks occasionally. Maybe 4 times total. It really freaked me out the first time because it happened pretty early – around 22 weeks the first time. I actually asked my cousin if it was possible to get a Charlie Horse in my belly. LOL!!
Wedding rings on or off? Off – I’m just too swollen! 😦 My mom gave me a little fake silver band that I wear though.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy! I think I’ve been pretty emotionally level headed so far. Of course I occasionally have crying fits or get angry for little reason, but it’s not very often. (lucky hubby!)
Looking forward to: Making the nursery stuff and painting the nursery.

I missed a few weeks blogging so here is a picture progression for you!

Me at 25 weeks: (Christmas Eve!)

Image

 

Me at 26 weeks:

Image

Leave a Reply

