23 Weeks!

Hi all! I am now 23 weeks along and I’m feeling Mordred kick and roll and punch and do jumping jacks all day long now.

She loves to move around at night after I’ve had a long day.

Leon felt her move a few weeks ago but he described it as a “wave” so he didn’t get the “kick” experience. Well last night, she was in the middle of her nightly calisthenics, and Leon finally felt a true kick! It was so excited for us both. It was really his first experience interacting with her so it was awesome for him. And I’m so happy he got to experience a little of what I am so lucky to get every single day. I LOVE feeling her move in there. It’s like she knows when I need to smile or laugh. πŸ˜€

HereΒ is a picture of me at 22 weeks (last weekend). I haven’t taken one this week yet because I’ve been lazy. I will tonight though! πŸ˜€

22wks

Last weekend mom and I baked cookies. Every year before Christmas we get together (usually at my house) and make a ton of cookies. We always overdo it and make way too many. In fact this year Leon warned us… “Don’t go too crazy this year…” Well… let’s just say we don’t really know where to stop.

We made:

Snickerdoodles (doubled the recipe – Hey! They are my FAVORITE!)

Peanut Butter cookies with kisses on top (doubled the recipe … These are mom’s favorite!)

Turtles

Sugar Cookies

M&M cookies

Wedding Cookies

007 008 009 010 014 016 017 018 041

Yeah… we had cookies coming out our ears. But we had a blast as always. We listen to Christmas music, sing, dance and laugh. I can’t wait to include my daughter in our traditions. πŸ™‚

I’m still on a sugar high so I’ll make a few more posts this morning. You may be wondering what I’m doing us this flippin’ early on a Saturday… well… stay tuned and you will find out! πŸ™‚

Lots of love and gratitude,

Sarah and Mordred

One thought on “23 Weeks!

  1. Lisa says:

    Yum, yum!! Looked like you had fun! πŸŽ„

Leave a Reply

