Leon’s Project…

Leon’s not interested in blogging (it would take away from his gaming time) but I thought I’d show off his project for the weekend.

My dad and Leon built a workbench!!

This is just the start of the garage love  that is needed… but it’s a great start!!

Right now our garage is a huge pile of boxes, meaning zero organization which drives me BATTY!

Here is the spot where they wanted the workbench to go:

Image

Here they are …. hard at work:

Image

and here is what they made:

Image

 

Nice huh!? Leon’s working on a shelf for underneath and when he’s done, I’m going to paint it black and yellow for him. 🙂

He’s having my dad make him a Steelers decal for the top.

I can’t wait until it’s done and we can start organizing this mess!!!

It’s hard to do real projects when there is no room in the garage to stand, much less sand down a bookshelf or paint an old coat rack. 🙂

More pictures to come when it’s all done!

Leave a comment