Kitchen Before and After photos!!

Hey folks! Thanks for being loyal readers! I hope you’ve enjoyed the projects so far! Not to worry they will keep coming.

I finished grouting the tile backsplash this weekend so I thought I’d share the pictures… along with some before and after shots of the kitchen. šŸ™‚ I think it’s pretty remarkable.

First things first… I have to brag about my dinner tonight.

It was ahhhhmazing. I made Vegetable Tortellini Soup for me …

Image

Ā andĀ a Creamy PestoĀ Chicken and Broccoli Tortellini for Leon…

Image

Ā 

Let me know if you want either recipe… I kind of made them up!

Oh… one more thing before I get to the backsplash…

Here I am at 14 weeks.

Image

šŸ™‚

Now… The fun stuff!!

Ok so first for a few true before pictures. These pictures were taken before any work was done to the kitchen.

Ā 

Image

Ā 

Image

Ā 

Ugh… I had forgotten about the blue wall next to the pink countertops…. Yuck!!

And here are the after photos.

Work we’ve done:

Granite Countertops, Tile Backsplash, Cabinet Transformations, Hardware on Cabinets, New sink, new faucet, Painted the outlet covers, and removed the tile floors to replace them with the beautiful wood laminate.Ā LeonĀ removed the reverse osmosisĀ under the sink that was leaking, replaced all the plumbingĀ under the sink, replaced the “floor” of theĀ cabinets under the sink (damaged due to water), fashioned and installed a toe kick where one was missing, replaced the dishwasher, stove, and microwave….. I think that is it… I may be missing a few small things. šŸ˜‰

So here you go:

Image

Ā 

Image

Ā 

ImageĀ 

Ā 

Image

Image

Ā 

Please excuse the mess. šŸ™‚

Crazy right?

I love this space now. It was so hideous and even laughable before… But now… it’s pretty! šŸ™‚

In case you’re curious, we chose “charcoal” grout and I spray painted the outlet covers to match.

Image

What do you think of the transformation?

Leave a Reply

