Rubber Ducky Baby Shower for Kerin

My friend had a baby girl a few months ago and I hosted her baby shower. I made everything so I thought I’d share the craftiness with you all. 🙂  Kerin is obsessed with rubber duckies so I chose a Rubber Ducky theme… The colors were pink and yellow with a little bit of blue.  Part of her gift, I made her a wreath to hang in Emma’s room: I bought a foam wreath and wrapped it in yarn:  ImageImage Then I got a bunch of felt and made a ton of different shaped flowers:  ImageImageImage I hot glued them onto the wreath and bought pretty sparkly letters to spell out “Emma” and glued them on as well. The finished product:  Image For favors for the guests I made cake pops (oreo cookie and cream cheese of course!) Image I made homemade tags with a rubber ducky punch and wrote “thank you for coming!” and I tied them on to the cake pop:  Image  Image My supplies: Image I also made a cake! I found inspiration on Pinterest… I used pink food coloring to make the inside batter pink (since she was having a girl) and decorated the outside with frosting tinted with blue food coloring (water), marshmallows (bubbles) and rubber duckies. Check out this masterpiece. I was very proud since I don’t make cakes very often at all!  ImageImageImage The inside:  Image I made this adorable centerpiece with glass fish bowls, water and blue food coloring and a few rubber ducks.  ImageImage I made Ducky Punch… this was my favorite part of it all. It was delicious and adorable and I will use this punch recipe for every party from now until eternity. I got the idea from this site: http://tidymom.net/2011/ducky-baby-shower-punch/Image

OMG I love it. 🙂 A few other details I pulled together: Pink paper straws in a mason jar with a duck tag and ribbon:

Image

 

Pink and yellow plates, silverware and napkins: 

Image

 

 

I found this blue sand bucket and scoop for ice!

Image

 

Another shameless shot of the punch: 

 

Image

 

 

The entry table:

I found this autograph duck for guests to sign and I got Kerin Thank you notes and envelopes for guests to write their addresses on. (Easier for Kerin to send thank you notes!) Of course I punched out about a hundred yellow ducks to sprinkle everywhere. 🙂

Image

 

 

Our main game was Baby Jeopardy… I made the game board and found the fun facts online. We had 4 categories: In the Belly – trivia about babies and mommas before they are born. Giving Birth – fun and somewhat scary trivia about labor! hehe. I’m evil. Newborns  – trivia about brand new bebes. And Mommy – To – Be – random trivia about the mom of the hour – Kerin!! 

Image

 

 

Guest’s favors- Delicious cake pops! 

Image

 

 

It was fun to plan her shower-  there are so many things that go into planning a shower – I had no idea. But I was able to let my crafty side go wild and have a great time! 🙂 

Hope you enjoy the pics! 

Leave a Reply

