Bye Bye Pink!

Remember the pink counter tops in my kitchen?

Image

Guess what. The pink counter tops are GONE!

In the words of Montgomery Gentry:

Gone like a freight-train, gone like yesterday 
Gone like a soldier in the civil war, bang bang 
Gone like a ’59 Cadillac 
Like all the good things that ain’t never coming back!!!! 

Come on. Get up, do a little celebratory dance with me. It’s THAT exciting.

Want to see what my kitchen looks like now?

Well…..

Here is a picture of the granite sample I fell in love with:

Image

Don’t get too excited… We can’t afford granite, and I’m a little too “do-it-myself” to spring for granite right away. (We are still saving up for it though!)

Nope, I painted them!

I got my inspiration from Creative Kristi.

Image

hehehe I love using this picture ^ 

Alright… so…. I’m eager to show you the end result so I’m going to show you the before/after pictures in this post and I’ll do another post for some in process pics so I don’t get too picture heavy.

Are you ready?

Are you sure?

…..

Before….

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Drum Roll please…..

After:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Poor lighting makes this look yellowed in the picture- it doesn’t look that way in person.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

