Library / Bedroom #1

Those of you who helped us move, you know how many books we have. 

 

We decided to set up bedroom #1 as a library. 

 

It started out packed full of boxes. 

 

I unpacked enough to get all of our boxes into one room, and I moved everything into bedroom #2. Then I enlisted Leon’s help in moving the bookshelves around. 

 

All of these boxes were books…. I had my hands full. 

 

Image

 

 

 

We have a lot of books. And I’m anal about how they are shelved. I like them in order by genre and then alphabetical by author’s last name. Within each author they are organized chronologically. Did you know I was the Merchandising Supervisor at Borders in Chandler before they shut down? Might explain my “issues.” 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

 

Making progress…

 

Image

 

 

Library is finished! 

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

Yay! 🙂 It’s nice to have all but one room put together. 

Leave a Reply

